Staff and Board Member Contact

Staff

 

Shaun Whiteaker 

Director 

director@wcplky.org
 

Ione Pinkston
Youth Services Assistant  

ione.pinkston@wcplky.org
 

Sharon Lyvers
Technical Services Assistant
sharon.lyvers@wcplky.org
 

Nichole Midgett
Program Coordinator 

nichole.midgett@wcplky.org


Diana Morgan
Outreach Coordinator
diana.morgan@wcplky.org
 

Linda Lawson
Genealogy and Circulation
linda.lawson@wcplky.org
 

Jeff Chesser
Cataloging and Circulation
jeff.chesser@wcplky.org
 

Gail Mastin
Interlibrary Loan and Overdues
gail.mastin@wcplky.org
 

Jacob Smith
Circulation Assistant
jacob.smith@wcplky.org
 

Brenda Mackin
Circulation Assistant
brenda.mackin@wcplky.org
 

Benjamin Nally
Circulation Assistant 

ben.nally@wcplky.org

 


Board of Trustees

 

President - Steve Young
stephenyoung217@gmail.com
(2nd Term ending 6/30/2019)


Vice President - Martin Murphy
martin.murphy@kyfb.com
(1st Term ending 6/30/2019)


Treasurer - Cabrina Buckman 

cabrina.buckman@uky.edu 

(2nd Term ending 6/30/2022) 


Secretary - Teresa King

timandteresaking@gmail.com

(1st Term ending 6/30/2022) 


Trustee - Sheila Smith

sdsmith@kyol.net 

(1st Term ending 6/30/2022)

Open Meetings

Washington County Public Library Board of Trustees meet the third Monday of every month at the Library, 333 West Main Street


The Kentucky Open Meetings Act requires boards to give any members of the public the right to attend the board meetings. This is not an unlimited right, however, and a board may adopt reasonable rules to limit the length of presentations. Such rules avoid catering to long-winded orations, while still respecting free speech and democratic participation of the citizenry. KRS 61.805-61.850 Library board meetings must be open to the public except in certain specific instances. 


Exceptions to open meetings applicable to library boards are:
(1) deliberations on the buying or selling of real property;
(2) discussion of proposed or pending litigation against or on behalf of the board;
(3) discussions or hearings which might lead to the appointment, discipline, or dismissal of an individual employee, without restricting that employee's right to  public hearing if requested. (This exception shall not be interpreted to permit discussion of general personnel matters in secret.)

Open Records

KRS 61.870-61.884 All public records shall be open for inspection. This includes
library board meeting minutes, budgets, Annual Reports, etc., but does not include patron records.